Reviews

8.4
Review score

Score Breakdown

Cleanliness
8.4
Comfort
8.3
Property location
9.2
Facilities
8.0
Staff
8.7
Value
7.9

Reviews

    sylvia
    at

    Review score

    8.3
    21 June 2018

    If into architects that make something special out of a contorted building this a place to go.

    Some rooms in upper floors are reached with an elevator. Others are reached by climbing rather narrow staircases with little light which might be problematic for elderly people. The advertised golf cart from the public parking to the hotel was only available when we checked out.
    Staff was very helpful. Location is good. The somewhat weird architecture of the place grows on you.
    Branko
    au

    Review score

    8.8
    21 June 2018

    Room in the old town

    The bed was uncomfortable
    The room was spacious and well located in the old town. The staff were very friendly and helpful
    Natalija
    si

    Review score

    8.8
    11 June 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Anto
    gb

    Review score

    7.5
    5 June 2018

    charming hotel in old Rovijn

    they didn't do the dishes in the sink while doing the room!!!
    charming location in the heart of the old town
    Lyndsey
    us

    Review score

    5.4
    4 June 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Jan Harald
    no

    Review score

    8.8
    29 May 2018

    Super location, very friendly staff and nice room.

    Very friendly and helpful staff. The lady that run the breakfast was super!👍The buffet was very good and she made pancakes, omelets i.e. The location of Villa Valdibora is super.
    John Mcmorland
    gb

    Review score

    7.5
    27 May 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Thomas
    pl

    Review score

    8.3
    26 May 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Jonathon
    au

    Review score

    9.6
    24 May 2018
    Lots of stairs to manage
    Great location, large room, breakfast was great value/variety and the staff were amazing.
    Roger
    au

    Review score

    9.2
    16 May 2018
    Nothing
    Well placed for a visit to the heart of this delightful village. A little difficult to find initially, but not really their fault, Google maps is a complete mess in this area.
    World.traveller.75
    fr

    Review score

    8.8
    13 May 2018
    Perfect location, nice and large room
    Jose Perez
    gb

    Review score

    10
    9 May 2018
    Friendly staff
    Luka Sovdat
    si

    Review score

    7.5
    30 April 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    John Steve
    us

    Review score

    10
    8 June 2018

    We loved everything about Hotel Valdibora.

    The location is excellent. You can easily walk to anywhere in town from the hotel. The staff was very friendly and helpful. They even arranged for a driver to take us to Ljubljana, Slovenia and he was both affordable and friendly. The room was nice, pretty, and the bathroom was big and modern. Finally, the breakfast was absolutely delicious, perhaps the best breakfast I've eaten anywhere. Try the fried eggs for a real treat.
    Michael
    us

    Review score

    9.6
    2 June 2018

    The room was comfortable and clean, hotel staff was friendly, and location is central to old city.

    The staff was very helpful, and quite friendly.
    Shannon
    it

    Review score

    7.9
    28 May 2018

    The staff is excellent and the rooms are comfortable!

    We were traveling with children and booking.com told us the room wasn’t big enough for our small kids so we bought two rooms. When we got there the room was big enough and we still had to pay for the extra room.
    The staff was very friendly and very helpful! They answered all our questions!
    Sarah
    us

    Review score

    9.6
    25 May 2018
    Perfect location. Lovely staff. Beautifully appointed rooms. Charming continental breakfast in the dining room.
    David
    us

    Review score

    9.6
    23 May 2018

    Great place, Great location

    Since it's in the old city, one cannot park there. We knew that but did not anticipate that we would be dragging our bags through the maze that is old Rovinj, searching for a while. Fortunately, though overrun with tourists, the residents of Rovinj are a friendly lot and someone actually walked us to the hotel. Electric outlets are few and far between, but this is to be expected in a building this old.
    Great location in old city. Staff was delightful. The winding, "piled-up" layout of the hotel parallels that of Rovinj itself.
    Domagoj
    de

    Review score

    8.8
    22 May 2018
    Nothing to blame the hotel for, but due to its central location, there tends to be quite a lot of noise from the streets in front. Nevertheless,the windows do a great job of keeping the noise out when closed!
    Staff was incredibly nice and friendly. Location is amazing. Very charming hotel.
    Frederick
    us

    Review score

    9.2
    14 May 2018

    I look forward to returning.

    As is common in old buildings, there is a lack of electrical outlets for all our chargeable devices. Bring a multiplex outlet.
    Incredibly charming 500 year old building, with a lift! Wonderful location. Very helpful staff.
Loading reviews